Skip to Content


SAP Community Calls Home

Welcome to the SAP Community Calls page!

Hosted by the SAP Community team, these free calls are some of the most engaging webinars around! Typically, the calls are an hour. For each webinar, the presentation portion takes 25 minutes, followed by 30 minutes of in-depth questions and discussions with the audience -- with the final 5 minutes usually spent looking ahead to what topics are planned in the coming weeks.


Joining the calls

The easiest way to join the calls is to register for the ones you're interested in. (We promote them individually on this page as they are announced.) This way, you can download an event file to your calendar, and we can also send you a reminder with the conference link and dial-in info.

Upcoming calls

Date and time Title and registration link Agenda Presenter(s)
17 June
(7am PST; 10am EST; 4pm CET)
SAP C/4HANA Foundation - Introduction The SAP C/4HANA Foundation, launched in May 2019, enables SAP C/4HANA customers to onboard, configure, run, and extend their SAP C/4HANA portfolio. Join this call to get a first-hand introduction to the SAP C/4HANA Foundation vision and strategy, components, and benefits. Agenda:
- SAP C/4HANA Foundation – Overview
- Demo of SAP C/4HANA Foundation
- SAP C/4HANA extensibility
- SAP and Google Cloud Promotion
- Q&A
Jamie Cawley, SAP C/4HANA Foundation Tech Evangelist at SAP
24 June (1am PST; 4am EST; 10am CET) Getting Started with SAP Cloud Platform Use Cases You will hear about multiple SAP Cloud Platform use cases implemented by customers and find out how you can discover uses cases with SAP Cloud Platform for your custom business needs:
- Learn about successful use cases built on SAP Cloud Platform
- Derive use cases with SAP Cloud Platform
- Get updates on roadmap and pricing
Midhun VP, SAP Cloud Platform customer engagement expert
8 July (1am PDT; 4am EDT; 10am CEST) OData service development options - Be prepared for the ABAP RESTful Programming Model In this session you will learn which options there are to develop OData Services with SAP Gateway and the ABAP Programming for SAP Fiori, and where to invest now to be prepared for the ABAP (RESTful) Programming Model which first became available with the SAP Cloud Platform Environment and is planned to become available for on-premises systems with an upcoming version of SAP S/4HANA. Agenda:
- OData V2 development options
- Introduction to the ABAP RESTful Programming Model
- What is the difference between managed and un-managed scenarios?
- OData V4 development options
- Where is it safe to invest now?
Andre Fisher, Product Manager for SAP Gateway @SAP

Requesting and suggesting topics and sessions

Email your suggestions directly to community@sap.com. We'll do our best to find the right topic expert and schedule the session in the coming months.

Asking questions and providing feedback

Email your questions and feedback directly to community@sap.com.

Accessing replays

Back to top