Quality Awards


Key dates for 2015 SAP Quality Awards submissions

The nomination period for 2015 opens mid-January. The submission deadline for Austria is March 12 and for Switzerland March 13. The submission deadline for other market units will be announced by the end of January but will be in the third or start of the fourth quarter of 2015.

Once the submission period is closed in an SAP market unit, the shortlisted candidates are contacted to schedule a 45 minute webcast of the project/program with a judging panel which, together with the completed nomination form, will be evaluated to determine the winners. When all market unit winners have been announced, the Gold winners will automatically enter the regional SAP Quality Awards in the first quarter of 2016, from which the overall winners across Europe, Middle East and Africa will be found.

Key dates for 2014 regional Quality Awards

Customers who submitted a Quality Awards nomination in 2014 and won Gold or Excellence in 2014 (CIS, Italy and MENA in January 2015) proceed to the regional Quality Awards in January 2015:

  • Shortlisting of the local market unit Gold and Excellence winners: February 3-16
  • Shortlisted finalists announced: February 23
  • Presentation to the regional judging panel: March 10-16
  • Overall regional winners announced: March 17
  • Regional winner ceremony held in Walldorf, Germany: April 28